PR With a Twist

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

Here we go …

imageI thought I’d share my very first “official” Paleo-approved meal. Having just returned from Trader Joe’s with a Paleo shopping list in hand, I was famished. So I prepared lunch (or maybe it was a snack) consisting of an apple, banana and a handful of almonds (all organic). With a large bottle of water, of course!

I was surprisingly satiated afterward and, more important, happy about my choices. What’s even more exciting is that I started my day with a brisk walk/jog of nearly 2 miles! Believe me, that’s totally new territory for me, but it felt great. So excited to be embarking on this Whole30 program and discovering what it will bring!

More later,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Here we go …

  1. Sandra on said:

    Congratulations! I’m excited to see what Whole 30 is about!

  2. Pingback: Week One on the Whole30 . . . Check! (Three things I learned) « PR With a Twist

Leave a Reply

Molly Rachael Lockwood

My domestic doxology

O'Connor Mortuary

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

JenTravels

Social Travel Video Blogger

Kate Updates

Live. Happy. Healthy.

Spin Sucks

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

Dan's Daily Dish

Life, love, and everything in between

