PR With a Twist

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

One more thing for the weekend…

I forgot to mention in my last post (about what I learned on the first week of the Whole 30) perhaps the most important lesson:

You can’t be successful in undertaking any lifestyle-changing, health-inducing program if you don’t exercise!

That is my personal opinion, of course, but it is proving to be true at least for me. When I began this journey, I had no daily exercise routine. Zilch. Zero. Oh yeah, I would get an ounce of inspiration from time to time and have a spurt of energy and resolve to do something but it would fade quickly. I’m also not a lifelong couch potato, either, having been a competitive athlete in my youth and teenage years. Therefore, I know what a fitness routine looks (and feels) like.

During my first week, I diligently committed to do some sort of exercise at least three times per week for 30 minutes at a stretch. What I choose was a brisk walk/jog and did 2.36 miles the first day, 2.26 the second, 1.16 the third, realized I was losing weight and did nothing for days four through 10! Yikes! I’m happy to say I’m back at it, with nearly two miles logged today, and a renewed dedication. I know it’s not much to start, but I hope to work up to more and stay consistent.

I think my bout with insomnia (which I’ve never experienced) during the days that I didn’t exercise could be attributed to my idleness. Or at least helped if I were more active. I also haven’t been as regular or felt my metabolism working as effectively on the days that I don’t exercise. It will be interesting to see how those things are impacted.

So, there you have it. No more excuses. Time to get back in the fitness saddle!

Have a great weekend,

Lisa

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Molly Rachael Lockwood

My journey toward Godly womanhood

O'Connor Mortuary

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

JenTravels

Social Travel Video Blogger

Kate Updates

Live. Happy. Healthy.

Spin Sucks

Not just PR, but the twists and turns that make life interesting.

Dan's Daily Dish

Life, love, and everything in between

